Kabbalah Center logo

Lesson 1: Malchut

No votes yet



In this first of ten classes, David explains how the the ten sefirot, the ten spiritual dimensions that Light must pass through before reaching our physical world function, how we can connect with them, and the unique features they posess. This week David explains how the level of Malchut functions and how we can fully connect to its positive attributes. The importance of learning about the Tree of Life is not so that we gain an intellectual understanding, but that we internalize this wisdom and increase our ability to connect to the Light.

Key Highlights


The purpose of life: to receive pleasure from the Creator 
The purpose of the Ten Sefirot 
Malchut corresponds to: moon, female, vessel, negative pole, nukva, shechinah, queen, bride, kingdom 
The Head: Keter, Chochmah, Binah 
The Body (Zeir Anpin): Chesed, Gevurah, Tiferet, Netzach, Hod and Yesod 
The Feet: Malchut 
 Stable Malchut, Unstable Malchut 


 Sweetening of Malchut by Binah 
 The Chariot for Malchut: King David 
 15th day of the month 
 Connecting with a perfected vessel on Shabbat 
 Awe and positive fear